Beauty in Nature

Daily Prompt – Countless

I love being outside. I may complain about the creepy crawlers and my inevitable sunburn, but overall I love spending my time in nature. When my husband and I were dating, we would constantly go for drives down back roads just taking in the scenery and pointing out the animals we saw. Over time, we had the privilege of going on different trips together and we have been able to see beauty in different places. There are countless aspects of nature that make it beautiful and I would like to share a few of my experiences that I consider beautiful.

12797894_825107080945678_1031764312_n(1)

I took this picture when my husband and I went through a hike through Busch Wildlife. We were blown away by the size of the trees and how they offered the perfect amount of shade on such a bright day.

download

My husband wasn’t fond of the idea of a cruise when I first expressed my interest. We were invited on a cruise with our amazing friends, and in May 2015, we went on our first cruise to the Bahamas. I wish words could express the beauty of the ocean meeting the sky. During the day, the water is almost purple, and at night, you can’t tell where the water ends and the sky begins. I could honestly sit on the balcony of a cruise ship and look at the scenery all day.

12530855_1666651043586339_1911855491_n

Last, I want to show the beauty of the city that I call home. I don’t go into St. Louis proper often, but when I do, I’m completely taken aback by it’s beauty. Although it isn’t technically nature, I still consider it to be beautiful. The skyline is gorgeous and I love that this picture could be any city – except for the St. Louis Arch. The Arch will always mean St. Louis – the Arch will always mean home, and that is beautiful to me.

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty in Nature

Leave a Reply

